Letters to the Editor

Sun 3 Mar 2019

Hospital says thanks to all involved in the long journey

premium_icon Hospital says thanks to all involved in the long journey

'We're very excited to be providing this new service to our patients'

Sat 2 Mar 2019

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Refugees, crime and finches

premium_icon LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Refugees, crime and finches

Australia is listed in the top 10 land-clearing nations of the world and has more threatened animals than 98 per cent of the world's countries.

Mayor responds to claims of unrest and upheaval at Council

premium_icon Mayor responds to claims of unrest and upheaval at Council

'It should be remembered Livingstone Shire has had three CEOs in five years, so not a lot of stability there'

Wed 27 Feb 2019

Is the Jaguar I-Pace better than a Tesla?

Is the Jaguar I-Pace better than a Tesla?

With the recent launch of the new Jaguar I-Pace electric SUV our readers wonder if it is superior to tesla’s ‘falcon-wing’ doored family hauler.

Wed 13 Feb 2019

OPINION: School fight a symptom of some students' home life

premium_icon OPINION: School fight a symptom of some students' home life

OPINION: While I am horrified at this being filmed and others just watching, I think that this behaviour is a symptom of the home life some of them have.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Go against the flow with a wagon instead of an expensive SUV

Go against the flow with a wagon instead of an expensive SUV

Buy a prestige SUV that never goes off-road — or get a luxe wagon that looks equally classy at the golf club

Sun 10 Feb 2019

Bad call on funding shortfall for Crime Stoppers

premium_icon Bad call on funding shortfall for Crime Stoppers

This organisation solved many crimes and was a respected and viable asset to our under-manned police service.

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Rocky Touch helped make the game what it is today

Rocky Touch helped make the game what it is today

A few of the old Troopers are considering a reunion in the not to distant future and I would appreciate some feedback from those interested.

Thu 17 Jan 2019

Best way to deal with worry

premium_icon Best way to deal with worry

It has recently been acknowledged that “worry” is essential, however what shall we do with it?

Tue 15 Jan 2019

Leyonhjelm says Gympie columnist pathetically ill informed

premium_icon Leyonhjelm says Gympie columnist pathetically ill informed

Liberal Democrat Senator comes out swinging at Gympie Times columnist Colin Claridge, who he says does not know him, nor understand the electoral system

Central Queensland reeling in the big tourism catch

premium_icon Central Queensland reeling in the big tourism catch

It's great to see we're becoming known for more than just our beef with a cracker barramundi season almost upon us

Mon 14 Jan 2019

It’s time for the northern cyclone waters to be turned west

premium_icon It’s time for the northern cyclone waters to be turned west

'It’s now time for the northern cyclone wasted waters to be turned west. It will cost, but will pay off for ever as large areas of drought prone Western land.'

'I'd become completely obsessed': Why resident quit Facebook

premium_icon 'I'd become completely obsessed': Why resident quit Facebook

'Then one day I woke up and realised I had a serious problem.'

Wed 9 Jan 2019

Fraser Anning shouldn’t be branded a racist

premium_icon Fraser Anning shouldn’t be branded a racist

I agree Nazi salutes aren’t the best way to go, but Senator Fraser Anning shouldn’t be branded racist for wanting effective Australian border protection.

Mon 7 Jan 2019

Hooning laws must be strengthened for genuine change

premium_icon Hooning laws must be strengthened for genuine change

How many times have I read in this paper about drivers who are banned from driving being apprehended time and again by the police?

Summer flu numbers hit five year high

premium_icon Summer flu numbers hit five year high

"We must remain vigilant during 2019 because, as we've seen in the past, flu can occur at any time of the year and every flu season can be different”

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Letters to the editor: New years, climate change, coal costs

premium_icon Letters to the editor: New years, climate change, coal costs

Opinions are flowing in the editorial pages

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Journo's congratulations and praise well deserved

premium_icon Journo's congratulations and praise well deserved

Local ABC icon congradulated following retirement from journalism

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Historic walk through suburb a welcome story

Historic walk through suburb a welcome story

"This was a most delightful story and I am sure enjoyed by many people”

Do we really need a Livingstone name change?

premium_icon Do we really need a Livingstone name change?

"I feel a lot more information and public consultation is required before spending an unknown amount of money for a dubious improvement.”

Newer Older